Regulatory filing

CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DE disclosed a cybersecurity incident

What the company disclosed

On July 4, 2026, Clover Health Investments, Corp. (the "Company") became aware of anomalous login activity on certain of its information systems. The Company immediately activated its incident response procedures, initiated an investigation with assistance from leading third-party cybersecurity experts, and took steps to contain the activity. The Company also notified law enforcement. The investigation subsequently showed that a threat actor gained access to three non-managerial health plan employee accounts through social engineering. Based on preliminary findings from the Company's investigation, those accounts were assigned to employees who had member visit-scheduling and broker-facing sales functions. The employee accounts had access to certain personally identifiable information and protected health information, but had no access to corporate financial or claims systems. While the investigation is ongoing into the precise nature, scope, and extent of data that was subject to unauthorized access and acquisition, the Company believes that its rapid response successfully contained and terminated the unauthorized access.

Based on information available as of the date of this filing, the Company does not believe that the incident has had, or is reasonably likely to have, a material impact on its business, financial condition or results of operations.

The Company takes the privacy and security of its member data very seriously and has taken, and continues to take, steps to further harden its IT environment. The Company continues to evaluate applicable regulatory and legal notification requirements and will make all required notifications based on its findings, including to impacted members.

Forward-Looking Statements

This Current Report on Form 8-K (the "Form 8-K") contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements include statements regarding future events and the Company's future results of operations, financial condition, market size and opportunity, business strategy and plans, and the factors affecting our performance and our objectives for future operations. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and you are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such statements. In some cases, you can identify forward looking statements because they contain words such as "may," "will," "should," "expects," "plans," "anticipates," "going to," "can," "could," "should," "would," "intends," "target," "projects," "contemplates," "believes," "estimates," "predicts," "potential," "outlook," "forecast," "guidance," "objective," "plan," "seek," "grow," "if," "continue" or the negative of these words or other similar terms or expressions that concern the Company's expectations, strategy, priorities, plans or intentions. Forward-looking statements in the Form 8-K include, but are not limited to, the following: estimates regarding the potential impact of the cybersecurity incident, ongoing remediation efforts, future operational recovery and potential financial losses. These forward-looking statements are based on current expectations and are subject to inherent risks, uncertainties, and assumptions that are difficult to predict. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially include, but are not limited to, the scope and duration of the incident, the nature of the compromised data, the outcome of any regulatory investigations or litigation, and our ability to successfully implement our remediation plans. Additional information concerning these and other risk factors is contained under Item 1A. "Risk Factors" in our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") on February 27, 2026, as such risks may be updated in our subsequent filings with the SEC. The forward-looking statements included in the Form 8-K are made as of the date hereof. Except as required by law, the Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements in the Form 8-K, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise.

Quoted from the company’s own Form 8-K, Item 1.05, as filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission. SEC filings are works of the US federal government and are in the public domain.

The record

Identity
CLOVER HEALTH INVESTMENTS, CORP. /DEidentified by its SEC Central Index Key (0001801170)
Records affected
Records not disclosed
Sector
Hospital & Medical Service PlansSIC 6324, from the company’s own filing
Occurred
Not disclosed
Disclosed
2026-07-17
First recorded here
2026-09-16

Sources (1)

One source so far.

  1. SEC EDGARFirst reported

    2026-07-17